A Nice June Day

Published Monday, 16 July 2012 by Sydney Sunny

Liberty Flame in Paris is the same size as the Statue of Liberty’s Flame in New York.

I exited the Alma-Marceau metro and was facing the Liberty Flame in Paris. The flame was shimmering gold. I thought of my home and that June is my last full month in France. But I couldn’t stay on this thought, my friends, Marine, Yumi, and Nicolas, soon join me, and we were off on another adventure.

Oh!  The rich part of Paris!

We walked to Bois de Boulogne, which is on the west side of Paris. We head to the Vicor Hugo Place to reach the “bois”. As we walked I admired the buildings. The architecture reminded me of  Inception. The buildings were not just richly decorated, they were expensive. My friends explained to me that this is the nice neighborhood. But, because Paris is Paris the rich are richer then the people I am use to. For example, the rich in Paris make most of the rich people I know look middle class.

My friends walking under the trees in the Bois de Boulogne.

Apon reaching Bois de Boulogne, I felt like I was in a forest, not Paris. The trees were huge and thick. The paths were dirt. The only touch of reality was the few joggers, bikers, and one yoga class.

We walked and walked along the twisty paths till we were hungry. We had brought a picnic, and we need a place to sit.  Marine took me to a park called Jardin d’Acclimatation.

Jardin d’Acclimatation is a park with everything. There are rides, games, paths, foreign worlds to visits, animals, candy, mirrors, and picnic tables. And by the time we entered, all that mattered was the picnic tables. We sat down and ate.

After our tummies were full, we explore! My friend Karima joined too! We found some mirrors that lied. They made use short or tall, fat or skinny. We pet the animals and watched the rides.

The doors to 피세문?

I love the colors!

 

One of my favorite pictures with my friends under the words 죽우정! A quick trip to Korea!

I think my favorite part was the Korean garden. I have been to many gardens but never a Korean garden! I love Korean dramas, music, and language. I love learning how to read the characters, but I am not very good. Anyways, the garden had many colorful buildings! I loved it so much!

St Micheal is close to Notre Dame de Paris.

Afterward, we took the metro to the center of Paris. We went to the St. Micheal bookstore to look for English books. Karima studies English, and she is very good. She needed a few books. Then she had to go.  Later at 7pm, Marine, Nicolas, Yumi, and I had a early dinner. The French think 7pm is early for dinner. However, it is not uncommon for people to eat at 5pm for a early  dinner where I live. We ate at a 50’s dinner. Paris is loaded with 50’s dinners with burger galore. I had a salad because I was craving veggies. But we didn’t leave without a dessert. We each got a milk shake. I got a Speculoos milkshake. This is not in the USA! It was delicious.

Milkshakes!

I had to say a rushed goodbye to everyone because my train! I was lucky and mad my train just in time! Back to Amiens.

Leave a Reply

