Disneyland Paris

Published Monday, 11 June 2012 by Sydney Sunny

I don’t know why it is taking me to long to write about my adventures. I think, it is because I have only about one month left in France before I return to the USA. I hate being reminded on all the work I must do to return, but there are so many more adventures. This adventure is a bit sad because it was the last grand adventure I had with Stephanie. She returned home at the end of May.

After the morning and a bit of the afternoon in Versailles, Stephanie and I headed back to Paris to pick up our good friend, Yumi! Once we met up we took the next RER to Disneyland Paris. It took a while to get to Disneyland, but we finally got there. The cloudy and rainy morning has gave way to a wonderful sunny Sunday afternoon. Disneyland was quite empty.
I followed Stephanie around because she had been to Disney a few times, had a pass, and is just crazy from Disney! She knew the park like the back of her hand!

We tackled the rides without difficult waits and lines!
The rides we took: Phantom Manor, Big Thunder Mountain, Pirates of the Caribbean, Le Carrousel de Lancelot, Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups, and Casey Jr.- le Petit Train du Cirque.

Here are a few of my favorite rides:

The Phantom Manor was quite fun! We got into a little separate seated ride that took us around a creepy house. The effects were very impressive! I could not figure out how they did everything! The story was very sad and chilling too. A young kid would only see the haunted house but there is a story! It is like the Corpse Bride’s personal story of a sad bride.

Big Thunder Mountain was perhaps the best ride! There was a long line for this ride because it is the most popular ride. Stephanie said it was a must. We all were screaming and laughing as the train took us through the hills and valley of the west…very fast!

Pirates of the Caribbean was not what most people expected. The ride was older with less impressive effect, and the theme was based on the old Pirates of the Caribbean. In other word, there was no Captain Jack Sparrow! I didn’t care. The ride it self was fun! the boat went down waterfall and showed scenery of burning cities! The ride is once of my favorites! I wanted to go again right when I got out!

At the end of our day, I saw Le Carrousel de Lancelot. I begged to get on! We all hopped on a golden horse and went around in a whirl of lights. I really liked this carousel because it was very classical. Now-a-days carousel can be seen with modern characters and strange flashing lights. Classic fun!

Mad Hatter’s Tea Cups were a must stop! The tea cups move in such a crazy way! Having a group of friends to twirl the tea cup makes a great time of laughter! Oh how we giggles and laughed together on this twirling ride!

We also explored : La Cabane des Robinson, Le Passage Enchante d’Aladdin, Alice’s Curious Labyrinth, and Sleeping Beauty Castle.

 


My favorite was Alice’s Curious Labyrinth! The maze was actually pretty hard. I was always taking the wrong turn and even got lost! Characters from Wonderland popped up here and there as we found our way. we look perfect all dressed in lolita. Alice is an inspiration to the lolita fashion.

Also, my favorite was Sleeping Beauty’s castle. The stain glass windows and tapestries told the story of Sleeping Beauty. I was breathless viewing the detailed windows and tapestries!

 

A lot of people might be wondering how 3 lolitas got into Disney with out any trouble. First of all, we were not over the top with wigs, bows, and socks. We worn our plain solid dresses with nothing else. As plain as we were in the lolita world, people did notice your style. We were even approached but people who knew the style. But that is the nice balance, the notice. If too many people notice you, Disney will not want you in the parks. The character actors must shine first!

 

After Disney closed we went shopping and ate dinner at 10pm. I bought my first collection of Disney Collector Pins!  Finally, we took the last RER back to Paris and the “sweeper metro” ( last metro) back to Stephanie’s place. We were worn out!

 

 

I have so many adventures to look forward to in my remaining time in France!

One comment on “Disneyland Paris

Leave a Reply

