Spring in Versailles’ Garden

Published Thursday, 31 May 2012 by Sydney Sunny

I took a long time to start writing this adventure because, not only my heart post, but this was my last adventure with Stephanie, just her and I. Now, I cannot imagine Versailles or Paris with out her. She and I met at the Baby Tea Party, but our friendship sparked quickly. She and I stayed up to 3 am just talking. We never shut up together. I am going to miss her!
Anyway, sorry for the sad start to this adventure! Because, this day had the most adventures!

On a Sunday, Stephanie and I went to Versailles. We thought going on a Sunday would help with the crowds, but it was so very crowded. I was overwhelmed. Only in February, there was a light crowd. We never waited in a line and roamed the palace and garden freely.

We only wanted to go to the gardens, so the line was very small.
In the Garden as we moved away from the palace, the garden became more bearable. Many paths on the side were empty with a few people wander around.

The reason I went back to Versailles is because I am love with the romantic Rococo atmosphere of the palace and the spring time garden. Plus, we wanted to twin in Lolita, which means to wear the same dress on purpose. Another dream come true!  The atmosphere of the palace was not felt at all. Since, it was covered with tourist at the time. But, I loved the bright green, lush grass, full flowers, and spring trees in the garden.
We also viewed the Musical Fountains. We sat there for 3 rounds! We started laughing, and romantically viewing the water dance.  One could believe we were part of Marie Antoinette with our frilly dresses.

 

By the way our dress, We are both wearing Baby, the Stars Shine Bright’s Dessert one piece, my favorite. I have the older version in pink, and she has the newest version in lavender. Girls from China (I think) spotted us and said, “Lolita?” The girls said that they wore lolita dresses too! She took pictures with us and in exchange they took a picture for us.

The morning started to turn to a dark gray noon. The clouds became heavy and the wind cold. I felt a storm. Stephanie took me to her favorite place. It is just to the left of the palace. There is a view of a garden of swirls and  a lake behind it. Stephanie said it was her favorite part.

The rain began to fall. Then we went into one of the many side doors in search of a bathroom. The bathroom we found had one toilet. I am sorry, but every situation I have been in here in France there has been a lack of respect for toilets. It was not fun, but I looked outside and the rain was pouring! I was happy to wait for the rain to stop.
We found this interesting room. The room was covered with wild black and white wallpaper and had a modern chandler.

Soon, we left. But our day was nothing but over!
Next stop DISNEY PARIS!

One comment on “Spring in Versailles’ Garden

Leave a Reply

