To the Top, Paris

Published Monday, 30 April 2012 by Sydney Sunny

Eiffel Tower

I finished my classes early, so I was able to go to Paris on Friday to celebrate “les vacances”!  I put on my backpack full of lolita clothes, grabbed my big purse for survival, and put my camera on my neck. I was ready to spend a few blissful days hosted by Marine and her mother! I was so excited to spend time with my friends and learn more about French culture!

Yumi, me, "Ling", and Marine loving the Eiffel Tower!

Our first stop- Paris. Paris is where all the train line met. We decided to explore the Eiffel Tower. Even though the weather was crazy, sunshine, hot, cold, wind, rain, and finally hail, it was really neat to see Paris from the Eiffel Tower! Nothing is as romantic as looking down from the 2nd level at the best city in the world. It was also a nice hard workout for only 3 Euros!

So enjoy the pictures:

Eiffel Tower

Under the tower

The famous Esplanade du Trocadero walk to the Eiffel Tower. However, I prefer coming from the Champs Mars.

I recommend not rushing to the Eiffel Tower first! You can see it anywhere from Paris. Rather, go when you have see most of the well known sites in Paris.

I found 5 Euros!

Goodbye Paris! Beautiful fields of yellow flowers (which is grown for Rapeseed oil).

 

Many more posts to come, but not about Paris!

2 comments on “To the Top, Paris

  • Leave a Reply

