March into Spring

Published Wednesday, 21 March 2012 by Sydney Sunny

Yesterday was the official first day of Spring! That is very exciting!
I hope to have a post up soon about some great adventures I’ve had in Paris, but I am quite behind! Instead, I thought I would share my first day of Spring.
Yesterday was a little chilly but with a blue sky. I went to the library, the 2nd hand store, and Notre Dame d’Amiens.

Library Haul

The library in Amiens is very nice, at least to me. I have been lacking a great library where I live, so I love using it. Even though, I don’t check out many books, comics, or manga like when I first arrived in Amiens, I still love to go for the movies and CDs!
The selection of movies was not as good this time but I got a few good movies: Bright Star, HairSpray, Mes Voisins les Yamada (My Neighbors, the Yamadas– Studio Ghibli).
And for the CD’s, I got ton: Gone with the Wind, Forest Gump, True Grit, Walk the Line, West Side Story, and The Nutcracker.

In the 2nd hand store I went looking for Harry Potter. I lack only the last book to finish my collection of the Harry Potter series in French. I might have to pay full price in the end.

My Book haul!

Like always, I found something else instead of Harry Potter. I found a book in English! Innocent Traitor is a book I think I have wanted to read. It should be good. And also, I could not leave Le Cite de l’Ombre (The City of Umber) behind after I picked it up and could read it in French. My French reading skills are improving quickly! These books together came to the grand total of 3 Euros. I can afford that if I walk instead of using the bus this week – which I always do!

Nave of Notre Dame d'Amiens

The doors were wide open for the first time in a long time to welcome in the nice Spring air.

Because I was going to the library, I left my nice camera behind. But I took a few snap shots with my little camera!

Gothic Lolita: Princess d'Aujord'hui

Finally, I came back from my adventures to an another book! I ordered Gothic Lolita: Princess d’Aujord’hui illustrated by François Amoretti. This book, published in 2009, is old news for the lolitas in France, but it is new and exciting for me! I was so amazed to see a book dedicated to the fashion of lolita in a correct way! Also, François Amoretti seems quite famous in the lolita community in France! His art is whimsical in the book. I hope to make a nice review.
I learned today François Amoretti will be present at the Lolita Convention on Monday, July 9th. I hope I can meet him and have my book signed!

I hope to do more posts in the future! I am very much behind! ❤ Till then, Princesses

One comment on “March into Spring

  • Leave a Reply

