Dressed up in Paris

Published Friday, 21 October 2011 by Sydney Sunny

In the beginning of October:

http://www.mirukuma.com/
Since I am studying abroad in France for a year and I live 1 hour from Paris, I am taking opportunity of the local Lolita market and dressing up in Paris.

Skirt: Baby the Stars Shine Bright -Bunny Milk and Snow Strawberry Skirt - Sax

My first time to Paris during my stay (been there before), I wore a skirt I bought from a local French Lolita in Amiens! I got to have tea with her too! It was very nice. It was quite hot for this time of year. I am also in short supply of clothes. With a limited amount of space in my suitcases, I could only bring very little.

We walked along the center of Paris- the Louvre Palace is in the background in the picture above. I love walking along the streets of Paris. It is an old friend.

Above: Store Front //Below: Trying on AatP Pink Sundress and BtSSB Blouse with Ma Cherie Skirt in Pink

And of course, since I was in Paris. I went to Paris Baby the Stars Shine Bright. I couldn’t help it! I had a friend with me who kindly took pictures and let me stay for an hour!  The shop keeper must be use to grown girls squealing and smiling like an idiot. I touched and misplaced about every thing they had on display. They allowed me to take pictures and try outfits on. I loved everything in the store! I just couldn’t leave without something and socks were not going to do! I fell for the Ma Cherie Pink skirt. It is my favorite type of skirt made of eyelet and cotton lace. Plus it was on sale – a rare thing for France! The shopkeepers took my Visa in a very formal manner. They were wonderful to me, and I wish to go back. No, I really wish it was my walk in closet.

With my firsthand purchase from Paris Baby the Stars Shine Bright

http://www.mirukuma.com/

There is and will be more trips to Paris and other local areas!
Bisous,
Sydney

One comment on “Dressed up in Paris

  • Leave a Reply

